Mideast reporting gets it all wrong. I read it in the paper.

I’m back in Israel after my first lecture tour in North America…14 events in seven cities.

Mark in action

Mark in action

I got a warm reception everywhere, lots of interest and questions about why the news media get so much wrong over here. Along with the lectures, I did a number of interviews. Here is an article in the Canadian Jewish News based on an hour-long sitdown with the reporter. It’s a bit strange to be on the other side of an interview after all these years–but fun, too. Here’s another one in the Fort Wayne Journal-Gazette, where I started my career in 1963, covering high school basketball games.

I’m already preparing for another round from May 19 through the first week of June. If you’re interested in hearing what I have to say, or if you know anyone who can arrange a lecture…please let me know.

Leave a Reply

