Kindle on your PC!

This is probably not news to most of you, but I just discovered that Amazon offers an Kindle app for free for other platforms, like PC, smartphones and the like. I downloaded it to my PC…didn’t get it to work, but I imagine that’s not a big challenge.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/feature.html/ref=kcp_pc_ln_ar?docId=1000426311

I noted that the photo of the Kindle app in action shows photos in color–that answers one question. The paperback version of “Broken Spring” is something called “Print on Demand,” and the book photos are in black and white, so the e-book is preferable–especially now that I’ve discovered  that you apparently don’t have to buy a Kindle along with it. Please enlighten me if I’ve got something wrong here.

Image

Leave a Reply

